Arsenal Cancel U.S Tour Pre-season 

 Arsenal Cancel U.S Tour Pre-season 

Arsenal Cancel U.S Tour Pre-season

Arsenal has canceled their pre-season tour to the United States after a small number of positive COVID-19 cases at the club, the team said on Tuesday.

Arsenal were planning to participate in this month’s Florida Cup alongside fellow Premier League team Everton, Serie A champions Inter Milan, and Colombian outfit Millonarios.

“Following a small number of positive COVID tests among the planned party to travel to America tomorrow, we have sadly been forced to withdraw from the Florida Cup,” Arsenal said on their Twitter account.

“This difficult decision is based on ensuring the health and wellbeing of our players and staff.”

The London side were scheduled to take on Inter on Sunday, with the winner facing the victor in Everton’s game against Millonarios on July 28.

Arsenal Cancel U.S Tour Pre-season

The London side were scheduled to take on Inter on Sunday and then potentially face on July 28 the winner of Everton’s game against Millonarios.

RELATED ARTICLE; Arsenal join football’s cryptocurrency

Everton midfielder Fabian Delph will not travel with their squad to Orlando “as a precautionary measure after coming into contact with someone who has since tested positive for COVID-19,” the Merseyside club said in a statement.

Everton said Delph would resume his pre-season training as soon as his period of self-isolation ended.

Mikel Arteta’s Arsenal team started their pre-season preparations in Scotland and played two games, losing 2-1 to Hibernian and drawing 2-2 with Rangers.

Arsenal finished eighth in the Premier League last term.

They begin their 2021-22 campaign at promoted Brentford on Aug. 13.

Below are Arsenal Remaining fixtures of the season.

August 2021
Sun Aug 1 – 15:00 Arsenal V Chelsea The Mind Series
Sun Aug 8 – 14:00 Tottenham Hotspur V Arsenal The Mind Series
Fri Aug 13 – 20:00 Brentford FC V Arsenal Premier League
Sun Aug 22 – 16:30 Arsenal V Chelsea Premier League
Wed Aug 25 Second Round V Arsenal Carabao Cup
Sat Aug 28 – 12:30 Manchester City V Arsenal Premier League

September 2021
Sat Sep 11 – 15:00 Arsenal V Norwich City Premier League
Sat Sep 18 – 15:00 Burnley V Arsenal Premier League
Wed Sep 22 Third Round V Arsenal Carabao Cup
Sun Sep 26 – 16:30 Arsenal V Tottenham Hotspur Premier League

October 2021
Sat Oct 2 – 15:00 Brighton V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Oct 16 – 15:00 Arsenal V Crystal Palace Premier League
Sat Oct 23 – 15:00 Arsenal V Aston Villa Premier League
Wed Oct 27 Fourth Round V Arsenal Carabao Cup
Sat Oct 30 – 15:00 Leicester City V Arsenal Premier League

November 2021
Sat Nov 6 – 15:00 Arsenal V Watford Premier League
Sat Nov 20 – 15:00 Liverpool V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Nov 27 – 15:00 Arsenal V Newcastle United Premier League
Tue Nov 30 – 20:00 Manchester United V Arsenal Premier League

December 2021
Sat Dec 4 – 15:00 Everton V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Dec 11 – 15:00 Arsenal V Southampton Premier League
Tue Dec 14 – 19:45 Arsenal V West Ham United Premier League
Sat Dec 18 – 15:00 Leeds V Arsenal Premier League
Wed Dec 22 Quarter-Final V Arsenal Carabao Cup
Sun Dec 26 – 15:00 Norwich City V Arsenal Premier League
Tue Dec 28 – 15:00 Arsenal V Wolves Premier League

January 2022
Sat Jan 1 – 15:00 Arsenal V Manchester City Premier League
Wed Jan 5 Semi-Final 1L V Arsenal Carabao Cup
Sat Jan 8 Third Round V Arsenal The Emirates FA Cup
Wed Jan 12 Semi-Final 2L V Arsenal Carabao Cup
Sat Jan 15 – 15:00 Tottenham Hotspur V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Jan 22 – 15:00 Arsenal V Burnley Premier League

February 2022
Sat Feb 5 Fourth Round V Arsenal The Emirates FA Cup
Tue Feb 8 – 15:00 Wolves V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Feb 12 – 15:00 Chelsea V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Feb 19 – 15:00 Arsenal V Brentford FC Premier League
Sat Feb 26 – 15:00 Arsenal V Liverpool Premier League
Sun Feb 27 Final V Arsenal Carabao Cup

March 2022
Wed Mar 2 Fifth Round V Arsenal The Emirates FA Cup
Sat Mar 5 – 15:00 Watford V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Mar 12 – 15:00 Arsenal V Leicester Premier League
Sat Mar 19 – 15:00 Aston Villa V Arsenal Premier League

April 2022
Sat Apr 2 – 15:00 Crystal Palace V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Apr 9 – 15:00 Arsenal V Brighton Premier League
Sat Apr 16 Semi-Final V Arsenal The Emirates FA Cup
Sat Apr 16 – 15:00 Southampton V Arsenal Premier League
Sat Apr 23 – 15:00 Arsenal V Manchester United Premier League
Sat Apr 30 – 15:00 West Ham United V Arsenal Premier League

May 2022
Sat May 7 – 15:00 Arsenal V Leeds Premier League
Sat May 14 Final V Arsenal The Emirates FA Cup
Sun May 15 – 15:00 Newcastle United V Arsenal Premier League
Sun May 22 – 16:00 Arsenal V Everton

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *